Home

Los Angeles is preparing for E3

Los Angeles is preparing for E3

As you can see below the Downtown area of LA is getting ready for the monstrous E3 by getting up all their building sized adverts. Once again Bethesda have claimed Hotel Figueroa which featured their giant Skyrim advert last year. This year once again The Elder Scrolls series has claimed it to promote the upcoming The Elder Scrolls Online.

The only other current advert we've spotted that compares in size is Gearbox's Borderlands 2 building sized advert, however it was fully painted when we saw it, which just isn't as cool as watching men painting the advert while you stand there.

Of course E3 starts on Tuesday the 5th of June but all the pre-show press conferences will be happening on the Monday and Tuesday as usual so you can jump on the internet to watch live streams if you'll have access to a computer and the internet at the following times.

Monday 4th June
Microsoft - 09:00 PDT (17:00 BST)
Electronic Arts - 13:00 PDT (21:00 BST)
Ubisoft - 15:00 PDT (23:00 BST)
Sony - 18:00 PDT (02:00 BST)

Tuesday 5th June
Nintendo - 09:00 PDT (17:00 BST)

Keep an eye on Gamercast for news and opinions on the games at this year's E3 Expo, via our Facebook, Twitter, YouTube channel and our website.


Gamercast's E3 2012 coverage is sponsored by: